blog post photo
Gracia Studio's Encuentro Guadalupe winery (foreground) and Endémico hotel.
Photo © Luis García

The Architectural League of New York has announced the eight winners of its annual Emerging Voices award program: "The award spotlights individuals and firms based in the United States, Canada, or Mexico with distinct design voices and the potential to influence the disciplines of architecture, landscape design, and urbanism."

The winners will present lectures in March at the Scholastic Auditorium in New York and the League will feature a digital series on each firm at

The winners are:

Andy Cao and Xavier Perrot, cao | perrot Studio, Los Angeles and Paris

Jules Dingle, Jeff Goldstein, Mark Sanderson, and Jamie Unkefer, DIGSAU, Philadelphia

Susannah Drake, dlandstudio, New York City

Jorge Gracia, Gracia Studio, Tijuana and San Diego
Read about graciastudio's Hotel Endemico. The firm was also featured in our Design Vanguard 2013 issue.

Sierra Bainbridge, Michael Murphy, Alan Ricks, and David Saladik, MASS Design Group, Boston and Kigali, Rwanda
Read about MASS Design Group's Girubuntu Primary School.

Luke Ogrydziak and Zoë Prillinger, Ogrydziak Prillinger Architects, San Francisco
Read about Ogrydziak Prillinger Architects' Triskelion, a pavilion in San Francisco. 

Carlos Bedoya, Wonne Ickx, Victor Jaime, and Abel Perles, PRODUCTORA, Mexico City

Florian Idenburg and Jing Liu, SO-IL, New York City
Read about SO-IL's interiors for New York City-based production company Logan, and its design for the K3 for Kukje gallery in Seoul.