The Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum has announced the winners of its 2018 National Design Awards. The 19th annual awards program celebrates achievements in multiple creative categories, including architecture, communication, and fashion design. New York-based firm Weiss/Manfredi, whose “co-location” facility for the new Cornell Tech campus opened last year, won the Architecture Design award, while Miami-based practice Oppenheim Architecture, which recently worked with Brazilian architect Arthur Casas on the Emiliano hotel in Rio de Janeiro, won the Interior Design award.

“We are honored to receive this recognition, and to be included in this incredible list of recipients,” said Weiss/Manfredi founding partners Marion Weiss and Michael Manfredi in a statement. “We’re inspired by Cooper Hewitt’s mission to illuminate the far-reaching impact of design excellence and innovation across all disciplines.”

This year’s honorees also include New York-based designer Gail Anderson, who won the Lifetime Achievement Award, landscape architect and author Anne Whiston Spirn, Design Mind; American-Israeli architect Neri Oxman, Interaction Design; and Massachusetts-based firm Mikyoung Kim Design, Landscape Architecture.

“I am excited to share our winners with the world at large as we chart an ambitious path for our most prominent educational initiative that further elevates Cooper Hewitt as a national platform for design,” said museum director Caroline Baumann. “These inspiring men and women will be joining us in classrooms and communities throughout the U.S. to help us raise awareness of the power of design to improve our lives.”

The recipients will be honored at a ceremony and through a series of education programs during National Design Week, which takes place in New York in October.