Architectural Record's Advertising Excellence Awards architect jury.

On Friday, May 15, architects, product representatives, and advertising professionals gathered over breakfast at the iconic John Portman-designed Marriott Marquis in downtown Atlanta for the announcement of Architectural Record’s annual Advertising Excellence Awards. The awards, now in their 19th year, honor the most compelling building product advertisements in the magazine’s pages—both print and digital—as well as the companies that design them.

“Getting an architect’s attention is a special challenge for advertisers,” said RECORD publisher Laura Viscusi. “Our program recognizes those advertisers who have successfully met that challenge with advertising that has both visual appeal and effective messaging.”

Winners were selected by a jury of architects, which included Manuel Cadrecha, Principal at Perkins + Will; Kim Rousseau, Director of Interior Design at Cooper Carry; Thomas Dalia, Principal at Smith Dalia Architects; Merrill Elam, Principal at Mack Scogin Merrill Elam Architects; and Kevin Gordon, Principal at TVS. Ads shown in the first three issues of RECORD this year were eligible for the awards.

See the full list of winners below:

Best in Class: Campaign
    •    Rocky Mountain Hardware (Burchiellaro Design)

Best in Class: Spread
    •    PPG Industries, Inc. (The Pipitone Group) (Integrated Campaign Winners)
    •    Technical Glass Products (Brandner Communications)

Best in Class: Single
    •    BEGA-US
    •    Bulthaup (Integrated Campaign Winners)
    •    Benjamin Moore + Co. (The Martin Agency)
    •    Lutron Electronics Co., Inc.
    •    [fibre C] North America   
    •    Landscape Forms, Inc. (Integrated Campaign Winners)

Winners: Campaign
    • Ceilings Plus

Winners: Spread
    •    Construction Specialties Inc. (Brian J. Ganton & Associates)
    •    VT Industries (Noble Communications) 

Winners: Single
    •    Sunbrella® Fabrics (Wray Ward) (Integrated Campaign Winners)
    •    B+N Industries, Inc.
    •    CAST CONNEX
    •    CertainTeed Gypsum Inc. (Brickworks Communications Inc.)
    •    Kim Lighting a brand of Hubbell Lighting
    •    The Modern Fan Co.
    •    Humbolt Redwood (barrettSF)
    •    Sub Zero (The Richards Group) 

Honorable Mention: Spread
    • Oldcastle BuildingEnvelope® (Brian J. Ganton & Associates)

Honorable Mention: Single

    •    Bison Deck (Abbie Kozik Design, LLC)
    •    DURAVIT USA, INC.
    •    LaCantina Doors, Inc.
    •    TAKTL, LLC
    •    Toto USA 

Online Awards: Best in Class
    •    Bobrick (KleinMichaelianPartners)
    •    Unilock
    •    Epson

Online Awards: Winner
   • Technical Glass Products (Brandner Communications)

Online Awards: Honorable Mention
    •    Bentley Systems, Inc.
    •    CENTRIA (The Pipitone Group)
    •    Forms + Surfaces
    •    Guardian Industries Corp. (Williams Group)

User Engagement 2015 Winners: Online Advertising
    •    Bradley
    •    CertainTeed Gypsum, Inc.
    •    Doug Mockett
    •    Electrolux
    •    Glen-Gery Brick
    •    Sunbrella® Fabrics
    •    Krieger Specialty Products
    •    Marvin Windows and Doors
    •    Menck Windows
    •    Price
    •    Roxul
    •    Safti First
    •    Technical Glass Products
    •    Think Glass
    •    Unilock 

Engagement 2015 Winners: Sponsored Continuing Education Most Leads
    •    RAB Lighting
    •    Bonded Logic Inc.
    •    Whirlpool Corporation
    •    Knight Wall Systems
    •    LaCantina Doors 

Fastest Moving
    •    Whirlpool Corporation
    •    reThink Wood
    •    Sage Glass

Top Renewal

    •    Tile of Spain

Top Interactive
    •    CertainTeed Gypsum, Inc.
    •    Atlantis Rail Systems
    •    ThyssenKrupp Elevator

AR Jury Session 2015